Annual Awards

Leadership Augusta

Through the Leadership Augusta Awards, we celebrate Alums who provide a role model of achievement for everyone in communities throughout the CSRA. These Awards recognize outstanding leadership and community service.  Two recipients per year are selected.


  • Demonstrated leadership in creating positive change and action
  • Inspiring others to greater involvement
  • Supporting and encouraging others
  • Recognized as making a difference
  • Must be a Leadership Augusta Alum


  • Demonstrated leadership in strengthening community individuals /groups to achieve long-term outcomes/benefits
  • There should be an identified contribution to the community (social, economic and/or environmental)
  • Demonstrated leadership by bringing together a number of groups or agencies for a shared outcome
  • Must be a Leadership Augusta Alum


The Ruth B. Crawford Achievement Award Presented by Leadership Augusta allows the organization to recognize leaders whose legacy inspires others to create sustainable positive change for the community regardless of their affiliation with the organization. It is granted at the discretion of the Awards Committee, with final approval form the Leadership Augusta Board of Directors. This award is not given out every year.

Past Award Winners